The Government Is Corrupt [breaks mix]

Classic militant main room breaks and beats from the early 00s.

Download this mix | Get the collins303 podcast

I heard the Dead Flag Blues track with that well sparse 'the government is corrupt' lyric on an NME free CD and the idea was set for a mix with that name. Will it ever not be true? This vinyl mix is straight up main room breaks! It was released as a double pack with a more 4/4ish The Government Is Corrupt [tek mix].


  1. GODSPEED! YOU BLACK EMPEROR – The Dead Flag Blues
  2. TINO MASS v IAN WILKIE: Twin Town – general midi mix (Distinctive)
  3. RASMUS: Steady As You Go – ills mix (Pias Recordings)
  4. AQUASKY v MASTER BLASTER: Hypaspace (Botchit Breaks)
  5. SCUBA 2: Hip Bounce (Odd Records)
  6. AQUASKY v MASTER BLASTER: SureShot (Botchit Breaks)
  7. WAY OUT WEST: Enlightenment (Distinctive)
  9. KASHA: Itsagnarlykindfunkything (Botchit & Scarper)
  10. SUENO LATINO: Sueno Latino – bushwacka! breaks mix (Distinctive)
  11. RHYTHM DIVISION: Red Raw and Sore (Whole 9 Yards)
  12. LUKE SLATER: Score One (Nova Mute)
  13. ATOMIC HOOLIGAN: Servin’ It Up (Botchit Breaks)
  14. SOLID GROUND: Unknown Territory (Distinctive)
  15. ORBITAL: Nothing Left – tsunami 1 mix (Distinctive)
The Government Is Corrupt

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “The Government Is Corrupt [breaks mix]”